I Miss My Time With You: Meeting with Jesus on Monday Morning

                                                                  Image courtesy of dan / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

For our family Monday mornings seem so relaxed, compared to Sunday mornings.

Sundays are usually a blur with church services, Sunday school and family time. But Monday mornings always remind me about a truth of life, living for God is in the small things.

Lately an old song runs over in my mind…”I miss my time with you. Those precious moments together. I need to be with you each day and it hurts me when you say you’re too busy.”

                                           Image courtesy of Sura Nualpradid / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

God seems to draw me in the quiet moments; which in a day seem few and far between. I love to make a coffee and sit and pray, it’s like meeting a friend at a coffee shop. I can talk so openly with God about my life and other situations as well.

My way of meeting with God may be different than yours, but there is a similarity; meet with God everyday, listen when he draws you.
You’ll never be disappointed.

 

~Vanessa

Leave a comment